Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Marisa Schaefer

State Farm® Insurance Agent Marisa Schaefer

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (32 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Xavier Pagan

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"professional, kind, and courteous"

Pete Pandazis

October 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Stephanie was extremely helpful and accommodating. Highly recommend."

Max B

November 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"I spent a lot of time shopping for car, home, auto, and life insurance to make sure that I'm getting the best rate possible. I was with a different company for my car insurance for many years but the rates continued to increase, which I was not happy about. I called State Farm to get a quote and ended up speaking with Juleigha S. I have personally never met an agent so nice and professional. Not only was she able to get me a better rate, but added insurance still at a lower rate than what I was paying. Juleigha was very responsive, called me back when she said she would, and continued to help me through each step of the process to make sure it was done correctly. There is absolutely no doubt in my mind that I will continue my business with this agency based on Juleigha's professionalism and kindness."

Gangem Stylz (aj)

November 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"**11/5/20- UPDATE once again- phenomenal customer service!!!!! marisa and juleigha! thank you!!!!! Amazing customer service and professionalism from Juleigha!! Gave her my info and she called back quickly with amazing quote-$906 cheaper per year than Geico!!!! Yes ... LITERALLY.....9 HUNDRED dollars LESS than Geico! For MORE insurance!!!!! Higher limits to cover me! Thank you so much! $$$$$$$$$$"
Profile photo of Muhammad Aminur Rahman

Muhammad Aminur Rahman

September 30, 2020

1  out of  5
"It is a very worst experience with state firm. The agent told me that I will get discount on my car insurance if I add Home owner insurance. But they never added the discount after adding my home insurance. You will surprise to see your monthly bill going up. If you have auto pay. Very careful! My bill changed several time. When I call them they explain different way. Thy sent me a notice yesterday to pay $49.21 saying outstanding amount of my home insurance. But they canceled my home insurance on June 20. I paid all my bill up to today. When I called them they said they did not add it on my may bill. My monthly bill suppose to up by $12 (as per they said) for adding home insurance. But now I have to pay $49.21. Marisa was even very rude over phone. Instead of explain it properly she was threatening me if I do not pay the amount they will go to Collection. Good Game!! I will pay! Because I do not want to fight with a big company just for $49.21. But it was a very bad customer service. I am looking for switching the insurance...."

evert arriola

August 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Been looking for the best offer for the last couple of weeks all quotes have been very high and i just got the best policy quote from Marisa schaefer office and they made my choice easier."

Dane Rooney

August 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Had a great time talking to Juleigha while getting auto insurance for $80 cheaper than my previous insurance. So happy for her help!"

Brenda Rosario

August 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Brian pace was so professional and helpful he had so much patients he made every thing so easy n quick ."

Justin Keats

May 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Marisa is awesome, an agent you can rely on for great insurance advice!"

Dennis Fields

October 19, 2019

4  out of  5
"Everything was quick, fast & easy, very professional."

Charlie Meli

July 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Extremely pleasant to talk with over phone. 👍👍"

Neighborhood Chuck

June 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Brian was very helpful and helped get a custom and reasonable insurance policy"

BK SAL

June 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"I originally had insurance with Geico and never thought I could get a better rate until I spoke to Jackie ,,she reassured me she could get me a better deal ,,after she got all her numbers together,,, not only did she save me a few hundred dollars, she also got me road side assistance ,and life insurance that I diddnt have with Geico for less money ,which I’m very grateful ,,, Thank you so much !!"

Luis Velez

June 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"got a great deal and meet great people , very professional and helpful . thank Brian and team"

cgilt1

June 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"I worked with Juleigha she was very helpful and nice!"

Lisa Roberson

June 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Excellent and friendly service, always going above and beyond."

Steve Cooper

June 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of this office for over a year. I was with another State Farm office that caused me headaches in my town. The entire staff at this office is wonderful, professional and most of all, helpful. I bought a new car and had the dealer call the agent to change the insurance. When I walked into the dealership, the salesman and manager couldn't stop talking about how great it was to work with this State Farm office!!! You got a customer for life!"

Judith Dehaney

June 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for Quite some time now and I have to say they have been the best . Friendly ,easy-going You can always Count on getting a warm welcome when calling their phone or go into the office ."

Jasmine Espana

June 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"I called State Farm in hopes to have a better go around with car insurance. When I called one of the agents, Brian answered and helped me get a better deal, and bundled renters insurance and car insurance for less than just my car insurance itself. Since I’ve started with State Farm I haven’t any issues and everyone I’ve talked to has been very polite, and helpful."

Patricia C

June 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"After trying decrease my auto insurance premium via the web and having no success, I called Marisa Schaefer's office and spoke with Juleigha. She was very patient, knowledgeable and more than willing to help. We achieved my ultimate goal and reduced my auto-policy premium. I highly recommend this office for your State Farm insurance needs."

Car L H

June 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"I recently switched from nationwide to state farm here at the Marisa Schaefer office for both home and auto.I am saving quite a bit for the combined rate. Nationwide was becoming too expensive to do every year. Anyways very professional very good and very helpful here even though out of town for me. I am quite happy here and hope to stay here for a long time."

Tara Francis

May 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"I was fed up with Geico bull cramp. I had them for years over 20 at least, but in the time of need they showed their true colors. That same day I shopped around for a new insurance carrier and Brain called me. After speaking with him, I felt better and accepted his offer. We called Geico to cancel my policy and I received my auto insurance ID cards in a few seconds via Email as I requested. Thanks Brain because I really need to drive my car. I know someone might think well he is just doing his job, but even that is a big help when people are in need. Kindness, understanding, and being courteous are hard to find on any job nowadays."

Braden

April 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"After a day and a half of phone calls to various auto insurance companies being transferred to one company to the next, I was about out of patience. Ultimately I was connected with Juleigha and my experience was excellent. Quick, easy, and kind customer service. All questions answered, everything fully explained, and I was left in a better mood after the call was over. Highly recommended."

Allison Rae

April 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Marisa and her team are fabulous! They are knowledgeable and attentive. My claim process was easy and SF paid the claim quickly. Highly recommend."

Kareen Kareen

February 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"Love, Love, Love them. Excellent service. Brittany was so helpful. I highly recommend using them."